Donnerstag, 30. August 2007

Mittwoch, 29. August 2007

Meme day!


Not tagging anyone. jay_linden did it so I wanted tooooo. Mwah! 1 .) Where were you when the ball dropped for 2006? Snugged up with my Katie and then probably online with friends! 2 .) How did you get the idea for your LJ name? From Katie calling me her Dark Knight… *scuffs* 3 .) What are you listening to right now? Switchfoot - The Beautiful Letdown 4 .) Has the death of a celebrity ever made you cry? Sad yeah, cry? Not that I remember… 5 .) What color underwear/boxers are you wearing? Um.. None… 6 .) Do you live in a zoo? No a box 7 .) What did you do this morning? Showered, made coffee, made breakfast for Katie, came in to work… 8 .) Where do you work? Tattoo parlor (am a body piercer) 9 .) What ended your last relationship? Jealousy 10 .) What are the last two digits of your phone number? 28 11 .) What was the last concert you attended? How sad is it I can't even remember.. Damnnnn… 12 .) Who was with you? Wold have been Katie or Wiet 13 .) What was the last movie you watched? TV: Half watched Ice Age last night. Theatre: PotC II 14 .) What do you dislike at the moment? Stupid psycho hose beast people.. 15 .) What food do you crave right now? Hmmm.. None 16 .) Did you dream last night? Nope 17 .) What was the last TV show you watched? Had MTV on this morning while I got dressed.. 18 .) What is your favorite piece of jewelry? Silver chain necklace/collar 19 .) Name someone on your Top 8 who is just like you? *head tilt* huh? 20 .) What is the last thing you ate? Papaya 21 .) Best friend of opposite sex? Wiet 22 .) Who last IMed you? jay_linden 23 .) Are you on any medication? Yes.. Ugh.. 24 .) What side of the bed do you sleep on? Left usually, but mostly whatever space Katie leaves me. 25 .) What color shirt are you wearing? Black 26 .) what color is your razor? Black 27 .) What is your favorite frozen treat? Blueberries and grapes 28 .) How many tattoos/piercing do you have? *sporfle* How much time do you have? Eight Tats, numerous piercings. 29 .) What're your favorite stores? Sam's, Borders 30 .) Are you thirsty right now? Nope.. *sips coffee* 31 .) Can you imagine yourself ever getting married? Hopefully.. *eyes American politicians* But you know, you have to watch us gay folks that want to marry, we breed like bunnies…better not encourage us. 32 .) Who's someone you haven't seen in a while and miss? Wiet, Bobby 33 .) What did you do last night? Played online.. Hung out with Katie. 34 .) Do you care what people think about you? Nope 35 .) Have you ever done something to instigate trouble? *snort*.. Yeah.. Ask around.. Hehehehehe.. 36 .) Do you like your nose? Yep 37 .) What color is your bedroom? White 38 .) When was the last time you worked out? Yesterday 39 .) Do you like pedicures? NO.. But I like when Katie gets them.. Mmmm.. Toes. 40 .) Where do you live? Atlanta 41 .) Are you an aggressive driver? Good lord yes. 42 .) Who is your cell phone carrier? Cingular 43 .) Do you like the person who posted this last? Yesssssssssssss!!! jay_linden is my Goose! 44 .) Do you know their Birthday? Yes! May.. Um.. The 10th!! 45 .) What is the thing you'd want to change most about yourself? Be more patient and not as outraged by idiots that mess with my friends just to be bullies 46 .) What color is your car? RED! 47 .) What do you smell like right now? Katie 48 .) What is your favorite color? White and black 49 .) Do you like mustard? Yep 50 .) What do you tell yourself when times get hard? It'll pass, just keep breathing and moving forward. 51 .) Would you ever sky dive? Yep 52 .) What do you sleep ON? Bed 53 .) What character from a movie/TV most reminds you of yourself? None that I can think of.. 54 .) Have you ever bid for something on ebay? Yep 55 .) What do you think of Angelina Jolie having a baby? hehe Oh! You mean the REAL Angelina.. Oh.. Cool. Hope moms and pops and babe are fabu.. 56 .) Do you enjoy giving hugs? Yep.. 57 .) Would you consider yourself to be fashionable? Nope 58 .) Do you own a digital camera? Nah 59 .) What celebrities have you been compared to? One of the Weasley twins.. With less hair…. Shut up.. *grumbles* 60 .) Who is your favorite Star Wars character? *shrugs* Haven't really watched it.. Bits and pieces only.. But Darth Vader had a cool robe!! 61 .) Does it annoy you when someone says they'll call but never do? nope.. Usually I forget. 62 .) What books, if any, have made you cry? Oh god.. Half of what I read.. ANYthing by Paulo Coelho, Ishmael by Daniel Quinn everytime I read it and others… 63 .) Are you a jealous person? Nope.. I hate jealousy.. I am territorial and protective as hell.. But not jealous 64 .) Do you ever feel guilty after eating meat? I am vegan - don't eat meat or dairy 65 .) If you were born the opposite sex what would your name be? According to my Momma - Robert, but if I got to name me as a boy - maybe Kevin 66 .) would you...you know, 69? *snort*..um.. 67 .) Where did you get your default pic? The one right now was made just today by the fabulous: fiercy! 68 .) What exactly are you wearing right now? cut offs and a black t-shirt, red hi-top converses 69 .) What are your current problems? Problems are only challenges we have yet to meet and defeat 70 .) What makes you the most happy? Katie, family, friends and a really good cup of coffee 71 .) If you could go back in time and change something would you? prolly 72 .) Name something obvious about you: I'm redheaded 73 .) What's the name of the song that you're listening to? Oohh.. Cd has changed.. Listening to Alanis Morissette now: You Learn 74 .) Any celeb you would marry? Angelina Jolie, Gina Gershon.. *guhs and wibbles* Um.. *whispers* and Sean Bean if I didn't have to deal with his boy parts and could just look at him and listen to him talk…. 75 .) Name someone with the same birthday as you. Not sure…. 76 .) Do you have a crush on someone? Yep.. My sweetie Katie 77 .) Ever sang in front of a large audience? NO.. Good lord NO! 78 .) What do you usually order from Starbucks? Coffee- Breakfast Blend, black, tall 79 .) Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity? nope 80 .) Do you still watch kiddy movies or kiddie TV shows? Sometimes.. I love animated movies, Shrek, Ice Age, Madagascar, etc… 81 .) Do you speak any other languages? I can ask for sex and drugs in a few… 82 .) What magazines do you read? Prick, Savage, Flash (All tat mags) 83 .) Have you ever ridden in a limo? Yep - my father's funeral.. I sat on the floor and ate peanuts (was a wee kidlet) 84 .) Has anyone you've been really close with passed away? Yep 85 .) Do you ever watch MTV? Yep 86 .) What's something that really annoys you? Bullies, bitchy stupid people, intolerance, whiners 87 .) Nickname(s): Jesser, Jezbell 88 .) Current location: Shop front counter 89 .) Eye color: muddy green 90 .) Do you get along with your parents? Yep.. I ADORE my Momma and Gran'pa 91 .) Are your parents married/separated/divorced? Mom is widow 92 .) Do you have any siblings? Yep.. Older Bro and younger sis 93 .) ice cream favorite? Don't eat it.. But when I did Butter Pecan.. Mmmmm 94 .) Season? Fall!! 95 .) Shampoo/conditioner? Sauve Lavender shampoo 96 .) Sing in the shower? Badly and off key 97 .) write on your hand? Yep 98 .) Call people back? sometimes 99 .) Believe in love? Hell yes! 100 .) Have any bad habits? Hell yes! 101 .) Broken a bone? Yep 102 .) Gotten stitches? Yep 103 .) Taken painkillers? Yep 104 .) Gone SCUBA diving? Nope 105 .) Been stung by a bee? yep 106 .) Thrown up in a restaurant? NO 107 .) Been to overnight camp? Yeah.. And I wandered off and they called my momma to come get me the next day. 108 .) Sworn in front of your parents? Yep and got whapped for it 109 .) Had detention? Pretty much every year I was in school 110 .) Been sent to the principal's office? All the time 111 .) Been called a hoe? Nope.. Dyke yes.. Hoe no 112 .) Been called a stank-ass mongoloid elf-tit lookin' sonofabitch? Not lately 113 .) Person to text you? Katie 114 .) What did it say? always 115 .) Person to call you? Random customer asking if we are open.. Um.. Yeah… 116 .) Person you hugged? Katie 117 .) Person you tackled? Wiet last time he was in town 118 .) Thing you touched? keyboard.. Ehhe.. Phone and coffee cup 119 .) Thing you ate? papaya 120 .) Thing you drank? coffee 121 .) Thing you said? "Have a good one. Shut up Chan." … pretty much normal conversation around here

Sonntag, 26. August 2007

Hehehe..


After a conversation this morning with owlgrey where I described My Katie and I as Katie having a tiger on a string with me.. I may have fangs and claws.. but she leads me around nonetheless... I realized that I describe us that way a lot, so I made a manip and yes yes it's not a GOOD manip, I suck at them, but - ta da:

Freitag, 24. August 2007

Queen Jess....


This meme is a hoot on so many levels.. I can’t even tell you how funny this is to me, especially now!!Bwhawawa!!!If You Ruled the Land . . . by wackyweaselYour first name:How you gained your rule:Military coup, of course! They never saw it coming . . .Walked in and took the throne while they were at lunchRightful heir!!Strategic poisoning . . .Mind controlAsked for it really nicely, 'pretty please'No idea . . .Your title is:The High Grand PoobahYour symbol is:a red dragon - fiery and hot, like you!You rule from:a clear, crystalline palace, and change in the basementAt your side is:the band who plays your theme songYour enforcers, troops, and guards are all:fanservicey cat-peopleYour most popular law is:Jell-O is a vegetableYour least popular law is:Electro-shock collars for stupid peopleYour worst enemy is:hobbled by their own insecurity and psychosis!Your popularity rating is:: 74%Your chance of being overthrown is:: 100%Quiz created with MemeGen!

Queen Jess....


This meme is a hoot on so many levels.. I can’t even tell you how funny this is to me, especially now!!Bwhawawa!!!If You Ruled the Land . . . by wackyweaselYour first name:How you gained your rule:Military coup, of course! They never saw it coming . . .Walked in and took the throne while they were at lunchRightful heir!!Strategic poisoning . . .Mind controlAsked for it really nicely, 'pretty please'No idea . . .Your title is:The High Grand PoobahYour symbol is:a red dragon - fiery and hot, like you!You rule from:a clear, crystalline palace, and change in the basementAt your side is:the band who plays your theme songYour enforcers, troops, and guards are all:fanservicey cat-peopleYour most popular law is:Jell-O is a vegetableYour least popular law is:Electro-shock collars for stupid peopleYour worst enemy is:hobbled by their own insecurity and psychosis!Your popularity rating is:: 74%Your chance of being overthrown is:: 100%Quiz created with MemeGen!

Mittwoch, 22. August 2007

Un-Birthday fic for HickoryNut - Mwah!


Title: Missing Karl Fandom: LotR Rating: PG-13Pairing: KU/CP Disclaimer: Like I really know anything, about anybody... Lies, all lies!! No harm meant!!Summary: Craig misses Karl500 words written with love for hickorynut’s Un-Birthday! A lovely idea by willowwingIn the dim evening light of the room, Craig turns his head and stares at the door where he had last seen Karl, the door that Karl had last walked through.Craig reaches and wipes his hand over his face. He thinks about what Karl tastes like, smells like. He sighs and lays his arm over his face, crook of his elbow covering his eyes and keeping the sight of the door away. It had been so good, when Karl was here it had been …. perfect. He almost whimpers with the loss, remembering.Laying on his side, Craig looks over his shoulder, his hand going to catch his lover’s, pulling it tighter around him. He whines out and slides his knee higher up as the slow languid rolls of Karl’s hips push scrapes across his prostate sending flares of white sparking behind his eyes. “Perfect.” He murmurs.“Mmm, always.” Karl says, voice a sighed rumble as he drags his tongue between Craig’s shoulder blades. His thumb and finger find the hard peak of nipple and he twists, pinching lightly as he continues to thrust. “God, Karl, mmmm.” Craig pushes back greedily wanting everything. He slides his hand down to cup his aching cock, fingers moving along the under curve of it, creating the barest friction as he rocks with his lover.Karl chuckles and digs his toes into the sheet, getting leverage as his movements speed up. “Yeah.” He murmurs.With a huffed laugh, Craig begins stroking his length, faster and harder. He feels Karl’s breath as warm puffs of air on the back of his neck and the slight sounds from the man add fuel to the fire beginning to rage in him. “Yeah, god yeah.” He mutters, pressing back onto Karl and then forward into the tight grip of his own hand.The coil of orgasm tightens in his gut and he whimpers. He can feel the edge, the razor sharp cut of release right there.. right…“Craig!” Karl says, walking back into the bedroom. “Get up and get showered.” He moves to the bed and leans over, his hair damp and skin smelling of the citrus soap that Craig buys. “We’re already running late.”Lifting his arms, Craig wraps them around Karl’s neck, pulling him in for a kiss. “But what a good reason to be late, hmm?”“Mmhmm yes but,” Karl stands, untangling his lover’s arms and moving away from the bed, rumpled from their earlier romp. “The reservations are for eight and we need to hurry. Get up.” He smiles and runs his hand down Craig’s chest, wrinkling his nose a bit. “You’re sweaty and sticky, bath - now.” He says with a laugh and walks to pick up his tie. “I’ll see you downstairs.”Craig watches him go. “I’ll miss you.” He says and then chuckles, shaking his head at himself as he climbs out of the bed and heads for the shower.

Samstag, 11. August 2007

Fab,


Love, Jess and all our pupsPS: My friends have GOT to stop having shit days... Fab, I'm with you babe. A wee redheaded army of one.

Mittwoch, 8. August 2007

Special Recipe - VM/KU


Title: Special Recipe Authors: linden_jay & darknight999 Fandom: LotR Rating: Adult Pairing: VM/KU - With a cameo by Dennis and Vicky Hopper Disclaimer: Like we really know anything, about anybody... Lies, all lies!! No harm meant!!Summary: Cooking and stuff… AN: This was written in honor of Dennis Hopper's birthday, which was May 17th. Takes place in the Tattoo Series Universe. Sometime after Poolside Trauma. "Okay." Karl says, chewing his lip and staring at the piece of paper. "This is the recipe that Vicky emailed." He glances up at Viggo and then at the ingredients sitting on the counter. "I think I got everything. I forgot the fucking figs and had to go back. She says it's his favorite, his grandmama made it." He looks back at his lover. "Vig, who the fuck was Lady Baltimore?" "I don't know," Viggo says thoughtfully, getting up and looking over Karl's shoulder at the recipe, accidentally pressing up against him. "I suppose it's possible that Lady Baltimore is Dennis's grandmama." Karl snorts. "I ain't calling Dennis 'Lord Hopper'." He exhales and shifts against Viggo before stepping away. "Cake first, fuck later." "Crazy bastard'd either get off on it or be horrified," Viggo grins, watching Karl walk away. "Fine, have it your way. I can help," he says, rolling up his paint-covered sleeves. "I love you pretty much more than -well anything -but.." Karl turns and looks at Viggo appraisingly. "When was the last time you bathed?" "I had a shower this morning," Viggo says, lazily indignant. "And then went and worked out in the garden... and then painted for awhile..." "Uh huh." Karl squints at the man and then chuckles when he feels his cock twitch as he thinks about Viggo in the shower. He shakes his head and hands the man the printed out recipe. "You read it for me." Viggo sighs, taking the recipe from Karl and grabbing his hand, pulling him up close and murmuring against his lips. "You need a white cake first. In three layers, eight inch round. Do you have a white cake, Karl?" "I got eight inches, does that count?" Karl smiles and dips his head to kiss Viggo's neck. "I don't know... I think I'm going to need to see some proof of that before I believe you," Viggo murmurs, tilting his head to give Karl better access. "I'm not sure that kind of eight inches is in Lady Baltimore's recipe either." "That must have been why she was such a lady then." Karl snickers, mouthing the warm neck. "Proof huh?" He reaches and pulls Viggo's hand to rub against the bulge of his erection, before blinking and pulling away. "Wait, we need to do this Baltimore person first." "I'm really not all that very interested in the Baltimore person right now, Karl," Viggo points out, adjusting his pants quickly. "I think we should just give up, bring Dennis a six pack of beer and glue candles to the top of it." He pauses a moment. "Vicky'd kick our asses, wouldn't she?" "Not mine." Karl says, shaking his head. "I'd fake a brain injury and swear it was all your idea. That little red-headed woman scares the shite out of me." He shudders. "C'mon now, we're grown, intelligent men. We can do this. And I got a mix for the cake part, so that's just adding water and oil and eggs. Easy!" "You'd sell me down the river to Vicky? And here I thought you loved me," Viggo grouses, dropping down into a chair, which is about the only way he's going to keep from touching Karl right now. "Fine, fine, go ahead. Eggs, water, oil, cake." When Viggo slouches in the chair, Karl licks his lips and considers dropping to his knees and burying his face in the man's crotch. He clears his throat and blinks. "Yeah yeah, cake." Some spills, two broke eggs, a few minor squabbles over licking the spoon, lost by Karl gibbering a bit as soon as he saw Viggo's tongue and the cake was in the oven. "Alright, the filling gets made while that cooks." Karl says, eyeing Viggo and trying to shift his stance to alleviate the pressure in his groin. Viggo ignores the look Karl's giving him for the moment, brow furrowed as he looks at the recipe. "Are you sure she isn't just messing with us giving us this? This is complicated stuff here... stirring boiling sugar... I don't know." Moving to read the recipe, Karl tilts his head. "How the hell do we know when it gets to 234 degrees? Kind of bloody specific innit?" He asks and squints at the recipe. "You sure she isn't still mad about you getting Dennis pissed on those rum and sugar drinks and sending him home last week?" "Me! You were the one who fed him chili first," Viggo reaches around and gives Karl a gentle swat across the ass. "Don't try to weasel out of that one, Urban- you're just as responsible as I am." Karl jumps, snorting out a laugh. "Yeah, he said he was hosing off the driveway for an hour that next day." He shakes his head, highly amused. "Okay, so boil this shite and then whip some egg whites and combine them. Easy. Kind of like a heavy meringue." He nods and starts pulling some bowls down. There's a joke there to be made about meringue, or egg whites, but Viggo's not quite that crass. In theory. Right now, he's just enjoying being distracted by Karl reaching up and getting things out of the cupboard, murmuring softly under his breath and letting his hand drift over the front of his pants. "Nice... just keep doing that, and I'll entertain myself." Karl peeks at Viggo from under his upraised arm. "You can't wank in the kitchen! It's not sanitary! And it's damned distracting, you mad bastard." Karl says, eyes going impossibly darker as he stalks to the chair and places his hands on the back of it, tipping Viggo before kissing him. "See?" He questions as he stands up, adjusting himself. Viggo licks his lips and tilts his head to the side, grinning maddeningly. "I can't see how it's not sanitary- you're going to be way over there cooking, and I'm way over here at the table. It's impressive that you think I've got that kind of distance, but it's just not the case. Besides, you know I love it when you get domestic," he adds, pressing his hand down against his cock again and letting out a groan that a porn star would call dirty. "I hate you." Karl says and moves back to the counter. He turns and watches Viggo a second, a low growl building in his throat before he smirks. "Fine, you want domestic. Wait." He holds up a finger and stomps from the room. Five minutes later he returns, naked except for a dainty yellow cloth tied around his waist. His hand stills as he leans forward, head tilting even further. "What in... is that the table cloth from the table in the guest room?" he says, utterly baffled. "You're completely insane." "It's my apron." Karl curtseys and then yelps, jumping forward as his bare ass hits the cold metal of the refrigerator. Viggo starts to laugh as Karl jumps back from the fridge, slipping out of the chair and onto the floor, tears welling up in his eyes he's laughing so hard. Karl narrows his eyes and then starts to laugh. Moving to his damn-near hysterical lover, Karl snatches his apron off and tosses it across the room. "My arse is cold. Wanna rub it and warm it up?" He asks, waggling his eyebrows. "This is... this is like bad porn on an epic scale," Viggo gasps out, his hand coming up to wipe away tears. Kneeling up, he grabs Karl's hand and draws him closer; letting both his hands wander over Karl's ass. "Did the mean fridge get you, Karl?" he murmurs, looking up... kind of sympathetically. "Baum bau bau baum - chica ba bau!" Karl hums out in his best porn music imitation. His laugh slides into a groan as he feels Viggo's hands on him. "We haven't fucked in the kitchen - um - today." "If you can remember when the last time was, I'll let you fuck me," Viggo promises, digging his fingers in tight and sliding his lips over the head of Karl's cock. "Week from Tuesday." Karl says, groaning. "After - fuck - afternoon. We - god - had to hurry 'cause the game was starting." Viggo's lips slide back up again, releasing Karl's cock with a moist pop. "Very good, Karl. My ass is yours, pick a location." "Stand. Lean on the counter. Fuck yeah." Karl scrambles up and opens the drawer, scrabbling before coming up with lube. "Bingo!" Viggo moves smoothly to his feet, well-worn jeans hitting the floor, his shirt coming off moments later. Kicking his jeans aside, he goes over to the nearest counter, resting his forearms against it and looking over his shoulder with a grin. Karl laughs. "Cocky bastard." He says and slicks his cock and fingers, moving to Viggo and slides his hand down his cleft, finger pressing gently into him. The other hand rubs at the wide back, scratching lightly and rubbing the warm skin. He leans in, finger slipping in and out, stretching and opening. "I'm not cocky- just-" Viggo cuts off with a hiss, spreading his legs a little wider, granting further access. "Just know what you like," he finishes, his head dropping forward with a soft moan. "Yeah, you do." Karl says and adds a second finger. He groans out, a harsh rusty sound as he finally pulls his fingers out and grips the base of his cock, pressing the thick dark head to Viggo's pucker and pressing inward. "You - it's just you I like, always." "Just... just like?" Viggo manages to tease, pressing back against Karl as his lover sinks deep inside him. "Yeah - just.." Karl gasps and quickly pulls out, shoving up and in. "Ah, I love you - fucking crazy about you." He laughs as he moves in the man, hands going around Viggo, fingers finding the hard buds of nipples and rubbing them. "Ngggh!" Viggo cries out, shoving back hard as Karl pushes in, gasping for breath as he works his nipples. "Love you too- more, Karl, please?" "Yeah, hell yeah." Karl pulls Viggo up to him, back tight against his chest as he thrust up into the tight warmth. He kisses the strong wide shoulder, sucking at the tender skin. Viggo's hands move to brace himself against the counter, fingers tightening almost painfully as Karl moves inside him. Words slip away into meaningless babble, Karl's name, pleas and promises all blending over each other as his body moves closer towards release. "My Viggo, mine, mine." Karl mumbles, hips slamming harder and harder, making stuttery little jabs as he feels the tighten coil. He slides his hand down, long fingers wrapping around a cock that he knows as well as his own and stroking.He nods, lips mouthing out the word 'yours', but not quite managing to make the word audible. He groans as Karl's fingers lace around his cock, fucking his hand a few times before a hoarse cry breaks free, pulsing over his hand. "Yes!" Karl cries out as the clench slam of Viggo's orgasm ruches through him. He thrusts, shoving hard and coming, laying his forehead against Viggo's back, breath a ragged gulp. A last cry and Viggo relaxes again, sagging against the counter, his body slicked over with sweat. "God... fuck, Karl," he murmurs, reaching one hand back to smooth against his leg. "Perfect." "Always." Karl gulps. "Always perfect." He gently pulls out, leaning to kiss Viggo's shoulder, hand touching, patting rubbing. "Mmm... definitely." Viggo sighs happily, shifting around and wrapping his arms around him. "Uh... Karl?" "Yeah, Vig?" Karl murmurs, kissing Viggo's sweaty neck, licking at it and humming. "You smell something burning?" "Burning?""Yeah... I don't know, just something..." Viggo frowns, lifting his head and looking around the room. "Burn.. motherfucker cunt bastard! FUCK!" Karl roars and turns, snatching the oven open. "Fuck!" "Oh shit!" Viggo yells out, dashing across the room and getting Karl's 'apron', waving it wildly at the smoke billowing out of the oven. "Goddamned Dennis!" "Don't tip it." Karl says, reaching to straighten the bakery box. "We don't need to dump the damn thing on the front walk." "Don't start with me," Viggo mutters back, fighting the urge to elbow Karl in the ribs. "I don't know why I have to carry the damned thing- it certainly isn't my fault it burned." "Of course not. You and your arse had nothing to do with it." Karl grumps and knocks on the door, turning the knob and opening it. "Vicky!" He calls. "Hey- you were the one who decided you couldn't hold back at the sight of me," Viggo hisses, getting a dig into Karl's ribs before he moves in ahead of him. "Viggo!" Dennis yells. "It's my birthday. Give us a kiss." Vicky rolls her eyes. "Hi boys." She walks and brushes a kiss across Karl's cheek, patting Viggo. "The birthday boy's bombed." "And how exactly is that different than any other day?" Viggo laughs, rolling his eyes in echo of Vicky's, ignoring Dennis for the moment. "Here... not exactly what we promised, but it's the right kind of cake anyway," he says, offering her the box. "Cake?" Dennis asks. Vicky takes the box and frowns at the men. "What happened? Didn't you get my email?" She asks, pinning Karl with a fierce look. "This is a bakery cake? I specifically sent you his great grand what ever the hell's recipe so you could make a home made cake." "Uh, it was Vig's fault." He says and points to his lover. Viggo's foot presses down on Karl's, hard even as he smiles apologetically at Vicky. "We had a few difficulties with the recipe." "Difficulties? Boil, beat, mix." She says, hands on hips. "What's so difficult?" "Fucker." Karl hisses and pulls away from Viggo, trying to smile at the red headed woman. "Um.." "Viggo." Dennis says, squinting at his friend. "You didn't fuck on my cake did you?""Do I look covered in cake to you, Dennis?" Viggo faces Dennis, his hands on his hips. Besides, strictly speaking, they didn't fuck on the cake. Just in it's proximity while it burned to a crisp. Thank god for the fire extinguisher Karl had insisted on putting in the kitchen after the ramen noodles incident. "Well, I'm sure I don't want to see the parts that would be. 'Course anyone with a DVD player already has." Dennis snorts out a laugh and reaches for the cake box. "Didn't I get you that for your last birthday, Dennis? Ready for a repeat viewing?" Viggo smirks at Dennis. "It went missing." Dennis says and then glances at Vicky when she clears her throat, tiny smile on her face. "Anyone want a drink?" She says, eyes twinkling as she turns and heads to the kitchen. Karl blinks. "Um.. Yeah, I'll take one." Viggo blinks twice. "Make mine a double." Dennis watches her go and then looks at Karl and Viggo, and blinks. "You know - I'm just gonna take my non-fucked on cake out by the pool. 'Cause it's my birthday and there's things I just don't want to think about." He turns and walks away, cackling. "You boys do remember where the pool is, don't you?" Lady Baltimore Cake Cake: 1/2 cup butter 1 1/2 cups sugar 1 cup water 3 cups flour 2 teaspoons baking powder 4 egg whites, stiffly beaten 1 teaspoon vanilla Frosting and Filling: 1 1/2 cups sugar 2/3 cup water 2 teaspoons light corn syrup 2 egg whites 1/8 teaspoon salt 1 teaspoon vanilla 1/4 cup chopped pecans 1/4 cup chopped figs 1/4 cup raisins 1/4 cup candied cherries 1/4 cup candied pineapple Cake: In mixing bowl with electric mixer, cream butter and sugar; add the water gradually, then add flour and baking powder. Fold in stiffly beaten egg whites and vanilla. Bake in 3 buttered and floured cake pans in a 375° oven. (Cake from mix may be used) Frosting and Filling: Combine sugar, flour, and corn syrup in a saucepan; cook, stirring, over low heat until sugar is dissolved. Bring to a boil and boil to 240°. Meanwhile, when syrup reaches about 234°, beat egg whites until stiff peaks form; add salt. Remove syrup from heat when 240° is reached and immediately pour a very thin stream over stiffly beaten egg whites and salt, beating constantly. Add vanilla. Continue beating until frosting cools and is of spreading consistency, about 10 minutes. Add chopped fruits and nuts to about 1/3 of the frosting mixture and use as filling between layers. Frost top and sides of cake with remaining frosting.

Dienstag, 7. August 2007

Fic Rec


I recently had the honor of beta’ing an incredible fic written by the darlin’ talented your_own_path. It is so frekin’ amazing. Her dialogue and flow is just perfect.You really need to go read: Swimming UpstreamSummary: Viggo gets a script written by someone from his childhood that brings back a few memories and sets a course of action in place.

Sonntag, 5. August 2007

Family


Katie and I went down south to see my Momma for mother’s day, and then we went out to visit my father’s mother – Pat. Pat lives in an old wood house down by the river. There are dogs and chickens on and under the porch and the front yard is swept dirt.Pat is old – bordering on very old. She wears men’s khaki pants, tennis shoes with no socks, long sleeved work shirt, smokes unfiltered cigarettes and drinks whiskey out of a coffee cup. She is a tough old bird. She always made me a bit nervous when I was little. After Momma read me the Hansel and Gretel story I always associated Pat with the witch and was afraid she was going to cook me and serve me to the family.Momma says Pat is finally living her life exactly like she wants. She’s buried a husband and three sons in her lifetime. We were talking about her this weekend and Momma said that Pat married a stupid man, had a houseful of stupid children and it’s hard to get over that. I reminded Momma that she herself married one of the stupid children. After she told me not to be smart she sighed and said – that’s how she knew it was hard to get over. Drunk, lazy, shiftless and ignorant were all curable – stupid wasn’t.I’ve decided not to blame Pat for my father being a drunken idiot bastard, but I’m still not convinced she won’t cook and eat me.